Dear Miranda, I am a hotmess.

We brushed on this the other day and with out going into to much detail and writing another novel… I feel like I don’t know anything. Especially when it comes to men. And Dating. And Not Dating. And Flirting. And when it’s just better not to.

I mean who fucking knew there were unwritten rules about this shit. And like Boundaries.

What is that? And Why did I not know about this?

Oh… that’s right. Because I didn’t date like a normal human being and I only had LONG term relationships (That ended disastrously.)

And seriously, I have no idea how to sort out my feelings. I feel like I am bipolar.

 
One min I’m all:
 
“OMG! I’M SO HAPPY! THIS YEAR IS AN ADVENTURE. ALL THE GOOD FEELINGS! I CAN FLIRT WITH WHOEVER I WANT. I CAN DO WHAT EVER I WANT! Heheheh WEEEEEEEEEEE!”
 
 
 
 
The next I’m all:
 
 
“What. The. Fuck. Just happened. I… but… I… errr. Damn it! Are my feelings normal? Am I doing this right? Holy shit. I am like the worst person ever to give advice. Am I crazy or is everyone else crazy? WHY CAN’T I GET A GRIP!” 

 
 
 
I feel like I have a serious learning curve on being a functional adult.
 
I feel like I NEED Adult supervision. Where the hell is the stupid guide book for how to be a proper single adult woman?
 
 
Miranda. I know you aren’t single, but HALP! I’m a hotmess.
 
 
Sincerely,
   Catie
2 thoughts on “Dear Miranda, I am a hotmess.

  1. The main thing to remember is to breathe. No matter what happens… breathe. Dating is hard, and for you it will be even more of a challenge because you not only have to consider your feelings, but the safety and well being of your little one. But don't get discouraged!
    Another thing to note: It will not all fall into place so quickly or easily. Now that mostly has to do with the fact that we are women. Our emotional scale encompasses way more than a typical males. Notice I use the term typical. Best thing to do is voice your concerns. Be open and honest with whoever you plan to see. Real men appreciate this sort of honesty as it gives them a heads up on what to expect.Enough of my rambling get out there and have fun, say hi to some people and be yourself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

