Dear Catie, Resolutions in Review: Week Two

Miranda’s Resolutions in Review

Apologize only when I regret. 

Same progress as last. Guilt-manipulation is harder to pull on me.

Be positive.

Yes. Yes. Yes.
No more sodas.

I totally had my fifth Dr. Pepper last night. Oh well. Five in 17 days. I’m okay with it. It’s progress.
No more fast food.

Let’s just leave it at ‘I am failing this one’, and call it a day. (:
Plan ahead on school work. 

I am still doing the thing at work where, in down time, I open my books to study! I have read the intro to both my Creative Writing books (two of them) and my Spanish!
Write for 30 minutes, every day.
This. This is still happening, and I am also roleplaying again on GW2. It’s been fun times.
Work out.

Am I taking out time to work out? No. I am not. I realized that my priority to do this has shifted. I am too busy trying to integrate writing my book, my new job schedule, and next week my school schedule in to my life, and trying to integrate work outs on top of that is going to drive me over the edge because if I don’t do it, I will feel like a failure and stop ALL of the things I am trying to do. So, this does on the back burner.

Flesh out one of the many ideas I have for a book, and write a plot line.

This is the same, and I am going to high light it in green from now on and not comment more than ‘it’s coming along’ or something, since I have achieved this.

God, God, God.
I can always do more here, but I am also speaking to Him more than ever.

Work on at least two of these resolutions each week.

I really like that I changed this last one from ‘Complete 2’ because Resolutions don’t end. Mine are life-style changes. And it feels good to know that I am doing way better at my resolutions this year than last. Heck yes.
Love you, B.

Miranda
Leave a Reply

