Dear Miranda, Dem’ Resolutions… let’s review.

1. Keep Up with the Health thing.
L.O.L. I’ve gained like 30lbs. and been eating total junk since man and I started dating. I DO want to get back to this, but not before the holidays. So I guess we will see this pop up on next years resolution list.
2. Take a BIG trip.
Yes. Yes. All my Yes!
3. Start an IRA and Savings Fund 
Done!
4. Drink more Water
… Ok really this should be number ONE next year because I’m horrible about it.
5. Be more positive/happier
This is a yes and I have to say I am really really proud of this yes because it’s not always easy.
6. Make time.
This is hard. I’m not sure if it’s a yes or no. In some ways I am doing a lot better about spending my time “wisely” and on things that matter, but I also have a lot less time with my new job. I’d say I have improved but still need to work on this.
7. Write more. Dance more. Sing more. (Live more)
So you know we started this blog last January? We are a pretty big deal. Also I have taken up Embroidery… Check, Check, Check.
8. Make new friends 
YES! I have new work friends which is cool. 🙂
9. Don’t kiss all the boys
You know, I’ve done really really well this year. I’ve dated, but I haven’t gone crazy. And even more importantly, I have stuck to my expectations even when its really hard. I feel like I should be someones whole world and if I’m not then they must not be my someone. Really, that’s a better resolution. “Know what you want and don’t settle for anything less then that.”
Leave a Reply

