Dear Miranda, Life Constantly Changes. And Never Changes at All.

It’s funny as I look over the past year’s posts. There are so many ups and downs. Some of the things that were devastating or such a struggle I had totally forgotten about. And when I think about the last five years I notice that what might look like chaos is actually a crazy pattern. Life is constantly changing and we are constantly growing… but at the same time when you look at the big picture nothing really changes.

We will be happy. We will be sad. We will be scared. We will be uplifted. We will fall. We will get up. We will feel lonely. We will feel loved.  The only difference between us and other people around us is that you and I openly catalog these events and emotions. This is everyone’s life in a nutshell though.

And it’s all going to be OK.

Honestly this is a comfort to me. I mean do not get me wrong. I feel like the changing and evolving of our life’s is VERY important (“growth” is one of my core life values). But. BUT. It’s nice to know that in the end chances are good that everything will work out. And while everyone might not be in the same boat they are all in the same crazy unpredictable ocean.

I can’t lie. I’m pretty stoked about 2015. And I’m looking forward to us having another year to blog about victories and defeats. I’m in a weird place right now emotionally (I’m happy, but also in a state of waiting) and I’m glad we’ve stuck to this so I have someone to talk to while I grope along in the dark.

Bring on 2015 and new goals!

-Me

Leave a Reply

