Dear Catie, I’m between a rock and hard place.

On the one hand, I really want to focus very much on my book this year. I want to begin writing /it/. Researching /it/. I don’t want to just do my little writing exercises. I want to make progress! Go, go, go!

On the other hand, I really really really want to lose 50 lbs. Just fifty. That’s all I want. But the extra time I would find to use to write, I could be using to work out and plan my meals and all of the B.S. it takes to lose weight.

I cannot do both and still breathe because you know me. Narrow-sighted and driven, but only on ONE thing at a time.

What do I dooooo?!

 

Miranda

Response to this like a Dear Abbey! Go, go, go! (Inari, if you’re reading this, you can respond too! your advice is stellar!)

One thought on “Dear Catie, I’m between a rock and hard place.

  1. Well. This is what I would do.

    Focus on your writing but every time you get writers block, need to clear your mind, get prepped to spend hours pouring into your book, ect. then take 30 min to 1 hour to work out or meal prep. It will help you clear your mind and get ready to write and it will make you feel like you are doing SOMETHING towards your other goal too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

